My visit to Borobudur temple!

2015-11-10 22.22.08

Recently I had gone to Yogyakarta with my family for my summer holidays. It was an amazing trip and i had looked forward to it ever since my parents had first informed me about it.

I was always a fan of visiting places and exploring new places always thrilled me. Yogyakarta is a city in Indonesia which has many tourist attractions. There are a lot of places that must be visited and one of them is definitely The Borobudur temple.Ā  The Borobudur temple is the largest Buddhist temple in the world and it was built around the 8th and 9th century. It has always

been a dream of mine to visit the Borobudur temple ever since I learned about it in my history class when i was young.

2015-11-10 22.17.15

The temple is decorated with Buddha statues and relief panels. You will amazed by the details and stories of the relief panels.

2015-11-10 22.20.532015-11-10 22.16.50

These are also some of the photos that I took while i was there.

I am actually really glad that I had went there at around 5:45 pm which was the perfect time to be able to witness the breathtaking sunset. To be honest it was the first I was able to see the magnificent sunset so clearly and it was indeed beautiful. However I wasn’t able to capture its full beauty in the picture but anyway here it is.

20150614_171548

Every one including myself was very busy capturing the sunset in our phones, tablets and cameras to always remember this memorable day.

There were a lot of souvenir shops where we could buy bracelets, small figures, clothes and a number of other things. At the end of the day I was overwhelmed with happiness that I was able to visit this beautiful place. By the way it was almost dark when we left there and by that time the security guards had started asking all the tourists to leave. Here take a look at this.

20150614_173124

(All of the photos above were actually taken by me during my visit.)

4 thoughts on “My visit to Borobudur temple!

Leave a Reply

