Going back to school

2016-01-11-22.35.47.jpg.jpeg

Hi everyone!!! Like for most of you, my school reopened today, 11th January 2016. Honestly I was quite excited to go to school – meet my friends and talk about our holidays, study the new chapter of Math and Biology (Yay I am a nerd, hm am I? Oh I don’t know)

I enjoy going to school and I am highly sure that some of you also. I was eager and all but a tiny bit part of me dreaded that the winter holidays were over, though I had one month of freedom.. I kind of wanted more days. You can’t blame me though, what would you do if you had one entire month of watching youtube, reading books and simply relaxing and the next moment you know that you have to wake up early and leave for school?

I am well aware that I am exaggerating the situation a bit too much. Anyways I guess it’s not bad just three more years until university… it is all going to go so fast *sarcastic.

Today, AKA the first day of school after winter break, was actually really fun. I didn’t get assigned much homework, emphasis on the much, because I was given some homework. I remember when IΒ  was in grade 4 when we would just beg the teacher to not give us any homework until he/she is convinced. Some students in my class would keep on repeating the sentence “Today is the first day of school, we deserve some free time” until the teacher finally acquiesces. Oh how i miss those times!

Anyways we were still given some free time in most of the subjects. Oh by the way, we hadΒ  our class captain (prefect) and vice captain election today. I ended up being the vice captain…

I still remember when I was younger I used to wish that I could just grow up fast and I didn’t realise back then that growing up also means more responsibility and definitely much more difficult chapters at school. I don’t regret it though I was able to finally learn the trigonometry and the covalent and ionic bonds (I used to wonder how compounds were formed when I was in 7th… and I got my answer now…)

At certain times, I do wish that I was a child though… Who else agrees?

Well see you all in my next post… πŸ™‚ until then bye

15 thoughts on “Going back to school

  1. thoughtfultash says:

    Glad you had a good day back at school, I’ve already been back for a week 😦 can’t wait till I get another break in Feburary! πŸ˜€ Sometimes I do wish I was still a child so I have no responsibilities or worries. But growing up does have its perks as we get to experience and learn really exciting things and have more freedom to go out with friends etc πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • aspiringbluecat says:

      Thank you… You have another break in February? That is great. πŸ˜€ Unfortunately I don’t. I know right, being a kid was so much easier. I seriously miss those days. 😦 I agree with you, growing up can also be awesome in many other ways. πŸ™‚ By the way sorry for the late reply, I didn’t see your comment until now… :/

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

